Bulk Deletion

Cleaning house is never a fun task, but bulk deletion can certainly help make the
process go faster.

How It Works

Bulk deletion functionality is only available for campaigns, media and zones.
These are the most common items that you might wish to delete in bulk. Keep in
mind that when you delete these items they are placed in the Recycle Bin,
which allows you to restore them later in case you need them again.

Now, let us take a look at how this works to bulk delete some campaigns. The
first thing you will want to do is click on the Campaigns icon in the
main toolbar. Then click on the Delete link in the left navigation menu.
You should see a screen that looks like the screen shot below if you are in the
right place.

Bulk Delete Campaigns

So, here, I have typed advertserve into the search box below the list of
campaigns to locate the ones I wish to delete. Then as you can see I have
checked three of the campaigns. From there the final step is simply to click
the Delete Campaign button.

Final Thoughts

If you have been using AdvertServe for a long time and have been putting off
cleaning house because campaigns, media and zones had to be deleted one at a
time before, perhaps now is the time to stop procrastinating and get it done.